Call Us Today!
(410) 676-6003

Proudly serving Bel Air, MD and the surrounding area Since 2005

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.64

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/13/2017 | Author: Susan A., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: informative, personable, and friendly.

Review Date: 11/01/2017 | Author: David S., Pylesville, MD

Comments: Great check up after job is complete! Informed me of what needs to be done. Got me up and running.

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: John K., Abingdon, MD

Comments: he was very efficient and on time like promised

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: Kathy K., Darlington, MD

Comments: Came on time was very friendly and informed me of the problem and what he did to correct it. Took his time and didn’t rush. I appreciated his patience and how he took care of business.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Christopher E., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Immediately called me back and scheduled an appointment to provide quote for new furnance. Also, discussed and reviewed cracked heat exchanger unit. Very Professional highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: John S., Severna Park, MD

Comments: John came out on a Sunday shortly after I called and even fixed my Ac while no one was home. We had a trip planned To beach and Ac broke he was able to fix it outside while I was at the beach . How awesome is that we came home and it was fixed and working great

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: Sharon M., Baltimore, MD

Comments:

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: David V., Severn, MD

Comments: Mr Norwood did a great job explaining not only the work, but how to maximize money savings and optimize system usage.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Perry Hall, MD

Comments: Mr Norwood gave us valuable information on our AC unit which be able use in the future. Same day response and work completed.

Review Date: 06/24/2017 | Author: Ronald B., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: friendly , prompt ,fast, fair

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Richard H., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Real nice guy, talked me through everything. In addition to repairing the initial problem, even talked me through a lot of other stuff to be aware of and look out for, re: maintenance, efficient running, etc. of the unit! For me, only ding against was a minor scheduling miscue, but even that was remedied quickly -- he came over right after I called to check in, and got started. I figure, "stuff happens", and he was super helpful and knowledgeable otherwise.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Keisha W., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Fast and great service

Review Date: 02/08/2017 | Author: Keith L., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Service was satisfactory. They were quick and prompt.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Nicole S., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: John Norwood knows his craft in the quality of his work. Years of experience and knowledge counts in the HVAC industry.

Review Date: 09/16/2016 | Author: Gene P., Bel Air, MD

Comments: They were very fast and had it fixed within one day. Reasonable price too. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/11/2016 | Author: Daniel B., Parkville, MD

Comments: Great response time! My A/C went out on a hot Friday night and was out on an even hotter saturday morning. He was there 1 hour after I called and had the part that needed to be replaced. He was very knowledgeable and shared great tips on how I can save money and have my unit last longer.

Review Date: 08/03/2016 | Author: Frank R., Perry Hall, MD

Comments: Very prompt and knowledgeable owner who goes the extra mile for your satisfaction. Very trustworthy.

Review Date: 07/24/2016 | Author: Penny S., Columbia, MD

Comments: Mr. Norwood was very knowledgeable and professional. My air conditioner broke the hottest weekend so far this year. I called Saturday morning and he came to my house within 4 hours. He was able to figure out what was wrong and fixed both problems within 15 minutes and he took the time to explain everything to me. I will be using his business from now on.

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: Sandra P., Baltimore, MD

Comments: We were more than pleased with John and the service we received from Norwood. Not only did he repair our A/C in a timely manner, but he discovered a small gas leak we unknowingly had in our hot water heater. We would highly recommend this company, but look forward to using them on a regular basis .

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Anthony S., Baltimore, MD

Comments: He arrived on time, fixed my problem and explained it to me.

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: John the technician Norwood sent was very pleasant and highly skilled and immediately solved my air conditioning problem.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Michael C., Edgewood, MD

Comments: Great Service

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: S U., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Excellent job done fast, clean & at a great price. The owner, Mr John, explains everything we didn't understand, how we could best repair/replace our system, & all for a great price! He also has a wonderful sense of humor :-) Thanks for sending out a caring & professional team!

Review Date: 03/07/2016 | Author: Gary B., Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Dang near instantaneous response, very knowledgeable man who worked briskly and efficiently, all the while explaining what he was doing and answering my questions. Very fair price for the work performed. It is difficult to conceive how this experience could have been improved upon. I will be signing up for regular service checks from Norwood.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: I have nothing but kind words and gratefulness for this company. I am a senior citizen who lives alone. On 21 Jan (the day before) the snow storm, I awoke to no heat in the house (which is an old house). Got on Home Advisor hoping I could get immediate relief but realistically knowing what the odds were. I quickly received phone from John and told him my misfortune and he came right over to take a look. Bottom line, he and his crew of guy removed and installed a new HVAC (which I knew was coming) for what I considered a reasonable prices. Those guys literally saved my life. I would high recommend them to everyone. They are highly professional and get the job done!

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Edgewood, MD

Comments: Prompt service

Review Date: 06/06/2015 | Author: Melissa S., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Experienced owner with knowledge and skills to accurately diagnose and repair equipment. Quality eork for a goof price. !

Review Date: 05/28/2015 | Author: Christopher T., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Very knowledgeable

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: replied to the online request immediately, showed up on time the next day. knowledgeable, to-the-point and focused, maybe a little too fast talking, but very polite. Tried to sell his service plan for long term maintenance. Bottom line, problem at hand got fixed quickly.

Review Date: 05/03/2015 | Author: Paul B., Abingdon, MD

Comments: We were getting poor air flow, and A/C unit could not keep house cool in a house 5 years old. Come to find out a contractor put an extra return in our basement. He flushed the system, We covered up the return, and he walked me through every step of what he was doing. Made me comfortable I was not being taking advantage of (Hind ti find with contractors).

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: Dana H., Belcamp, MD

Comments: We had a wonderful experience with Norwood Heating. They responded promptly to an emergency call and were able to replace our unit the next day. They were prompt and courteous throughout the entire experience. We will use them for our future HVAC needs.

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Nicholas D., Abingdon, MD

Comments: The gentleman came right out - the same morning. He was friendly, funny, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Walter T., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Fix my furnace

Review Date: 02/17/2015 | Author: Rob L., Nottingham, MD

Comments: It was 6pm on a Sunday night and John came out in 30mins. He was extremely helpful and informative. He diagnosed the main problem and even addressed other issues that I had with the system. I will be using Norwood Heating and Air for all my HVAC repairs from now on.

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Larry B., Aberdeen, MD

Comments: Fast, solid service.Very easy to work with, explained everything.

Review Date: 02/10/2015 | Author: Paul B., Bel Air, MD

Comments: It was a pleasure to use norwood heating again. It was about 8am on a Sunday morning and noticed my heat wasn't working. John was at my home within an hour and cleaned and fixed my system at a very reasonable price considering emergency Sunday service . Like always John is punctual,pleasant and most of all very experience.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Havre de Grace, MD

Comments: Extremely fast service - fixed the problem immediately;

Review Date: 02/19/2014 | Author: Christopher R., Bel Air, MD

Comments: John and Robert installed my new heat pump and I couldn't be happier with their service. They installed new plumbing and electrical lines as well as a new thermostat while they were at it. All of the work was done on time and as promised. They said they would be at my house at 9:00 AM and arrived right on time, never leaving until the job was done. I checked the average cost of this type of job before hiring them and they were actually under that price. I don't remember ever hiring a company that was so focused on customer satisfaction. I would absolutely recommend hiring these guys!

Review Date: 01/03/2014 | Author: Paul D., Bel Air, MD

Comments: John was excellent businesslike neat and thorough. I'd use him again in a heartbeat. Job well done.

Review Date: 12/05/2013 | Author: Joanne W., Parkville, MD

Comments: Very fast response and prompt.

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Colleen K., Bel Air, MD

Comments: Extremely professional , yet kind and the ultimate in customer service...

Review Date: 07/23/2013 | Author: Aaron K., Abingdon, MD

Comments: It was 5:30 in the evening on a Sunday when we realized the A/C wasn't working. We looked on the internet and found Norwood. They were here before 9 pm, looked at the unit and had it fixed all within an hour! They were VERY affordable. Overall we were thrilled and we will use them again. Highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: Jennifer B., Bel Air, MD

Comments: We woke up today with no air conditioning. Within one hour of calling, the technician was at our house and shortly after the problem was fixed.

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Rick P., Baldwin, MD

Comments: John Norwood was true to his word. His work was efficeint,quick and responsive. He had my A.C. Problem fixed and blowing cold air within 3 hours of my initial call, believe me, on a day when temps exceeded 90 degrees, you can't Beat that kind of service! Will I use John's services again? YOU BET !!!

Review Date: 06/20/2013 | Author: William M., North East, MD

Comments: Very professional. To care of my a/c fast and efficiently. Arrived early and was also a pleasure to talk too.

Review Date: 06/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Hanover, MD

Comments: Knowledgeable, honest, clear, and upfront. Mr.Norwood fully explained any necessary maintenance or replacement. I will continue to trust him with my hvac maintenance in the future. There was a minor snafu with scheduling, but nothing that took away from the service provided.

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: David L., Rising Sun, MD

Comments: Very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 02/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Glen Burnie, MD

Comments: The tech that came out was knowledgable and did a thorough inspection, He found the problem and also one that could cause problems in the future. He had the correct material on his truck and had me up and running quickly, adjusting the flame setting and cleaning the combustion area. My furnace has been working reliably ever since.

Review Date: 02/14/2013 | Author: Gary S., Millersville, MD

Comments: Got the job done quickly

Review Date: 02/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: Norwood responded quickly and got the job done at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 01/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Abingdon, MD

Comments: Norwood came right out and fixed the problem Good job and thanks.

Review Date: 01/26/2013 | Author: Russell Y., Severna Park, MD

Comments: John knows his stuff!

Review Date: 07/28/2012 | Author: Joanna M., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Works great! We will be calling next time I need service!

Review Date: 04/23/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Joppa, MD

Comments: The tech was very informative and professional. The weather is still too cool to determine any change in output.

Review Date: 04/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Middle River, MD

Comments: No Comment

Review Date: 04/14/2012 | Author: Melody R., Essex, MD

Comments: Fast, friendly and professional. I will use them again.

Review Date: 03/07/2012 | Author: Carlos S., Parkville, MD

Comments: Excellent customer service and took the time to explain all options.

Review Date: 03/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Cockeysville, MD

Comments: Norwood did a great job. Prompt. AND they repaired the furnace, without pitching a whole new furnace.

Review Date: 01/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Lutherville Timonium, MD

Comments: He was honest and explained options available to me.

Review Date: 11/29/2011 | Author: Mark S., Kingsville, MD

Comments: John Norwood provided the most honest and accurate info to make my decision easy and best for me. When dealing with large purchases as furnaces and AC units, these are the traits a customer is looking for and he delivered.

Review Date: 11/28/2011 | Author: Kevin W., Laurel, MD

Comments: I got an education along with prompt and thorough service.

Review Date: 11/27/2011 | Author: Lonnie S., Glen Burnie, MD

Comments: I would highly recommend Norwood Heating and Air services to anyone. This company responded to our request for service in less than half an hour after submitting our heating problem through ServicMagic. Not only did they provide us with an estimate over the telephone (much lower than two other compaines), they were able to resolve our problem over the Thanksgiving holiday. Providing us with excellent service and repair work on our HVAC system and explaining everything in detail to my husband and me. Again, I would highly recommend this company to friends, neighbors and family.

Review Date: 09/17/2011 | Author: Robert C., Halethorpe, MD

Comments: Called about a furnace problem. Came immediately. Diagnostic fee was cheaper than others and was deducted from total bill. Charge was very reasonable. Thoroughly knowledgable, intelligent, nice, honest, reliable person.

Review Date: 08/16/2011 | Author: Chris M., Joppa, MD

Comments: He was quick and perfessional

Review Date: 08/03/2011 | Author: Frank D., Joppa, MD

Comments: The technician from Norwood Heating and Air diagnosed the problem and narrowed it down to one component. I had an earlier discussion with a competitor on the phone and without even visiting my home he was trying to sell me an entire furnace and air conditioning unit to the tune of >6K. He said that because my unit was old, I should to replace everything. Being retired and on a budget, I was not prepared to fork out this kind of money. I am very satisfied with the troubleshooting skills, professionalism and cost of this repair. I would recommend these guys if you are looking for an honest and trustworthy evaluation of any AC problem.

Review Date: 07/28/2011 | Author: Padmini R., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: I was pretty much satisfied and they were ontime and the work was good.

Review Date: 07/27/2011 | Author: Melody R., Essex, MD

Comments: I was pleased with the quick response to my service needs in terms of fixing the problem, advising me of what to do for upkeep and returning phone calls in a responsible time.

Review Date: 07/22/2011 | Author: Adam D., Nottingham, MD

Comments: The gentleman from Norwood contacted me very soon after I put in the request. He was able to come out ASAP to fix my problem. I very much appreciate the way that he explained my problem and gave me tips to save money with my heat pump system. I would recommend his business.

Review Date: 07/11/2011 | Author: James P., Pasadena, MD

Comments: I was pleased with the work and 1 year guarantee. He also gave me some tips on things I could do for my self to save money.

Review Date: 07/01/2011 | Author: Delbert C., Catonsville, MD

Comments: I would to thank you for recommending Norwood Heating and Air Cond. They came quickly and serviced my air cond. thank you very much.!!

Review Date: 06/23/2011 | Author: Enkeleida V., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: I was very happy with the contractor, he was very responsive and on time and I was very happy with the work he did as well.

Review Date: 06/18/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Towson, MD

Comments: John Norwood provided excellent, quality work. We needed to do some repairs on our HVAC system to satisfy the results of an inspection because we are selling our home. He counseled us on the best way to resolve the issues we needed to do in order to sell our home, and didn't try to sell us additional services we didn't need. He was very responsive to phone calls. Only minor service hiccup was that he was a bit late (outside of the two-hour window) to arrive for service.

Review Date: 06/13/2011 | Author: Bob J., Nottingham, MD

Comments: Norwood Heating and Air did a great job Prompt response quality work.

Review Date: 06/10/2011 | Author: Cheryl B., Ellicott City, MD

Comments: fast service and good communication. great value for the money. would hire again and we are considering getting a yearly service contract with this company.

Review Date: 06/09/2011 | Author: Steven T., Forest Hill, MD

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 06/08/2011 | Author: Ludivina C., Nottingham, MD

Comments: Mr. John did an amazing job. He was very honest and patient in explaining everything first pror to the start of the repair,highly recommendable. I will refer him to my friends. Your my saviour Mr. John,thanks so much.

Review Date: 05/14/2011 | Author: James T., Pasadena, MD

Comments: Great service! Explained to me how everything works and recommendations on how to save money

Review Date: 04/20/2011 | Author: Tony M., Riva, MD

Comments: Was very prompt and accomodating.

Review Date: 02/02/2011 | Author: Richard W., Glen Burnie, MD

Comments: He did excellent work

Review Date: 01/26/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Essex, MD

Comments: RESPONSE TO OUR REQUEST CAME ALMOST INSTANTLY WITH A VERY REASONABLE QUOTE. JOHN WAS A VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND HARD WORKING INDIVIDUAL THAT WAS ABLE TO RESOLVE OUR PROBLEM WITH OUR HEATING SITUATION VERY WELL. WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND AND USE AGAIN.

Review Date: 01/26/2011 | Author: Chris K., Reisterstown, MD

Comments: John provided excellent service, was on time and competively priced. I plan on using John as needed in the future.,

Review Date: 01/20/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: He was very knowledgable and professional. He took the time and care to explain everything he did. Great job!!!!!

Review Date: 12/27/2010 | Author: Lee C., Bel Air, MD

Comments: My experience was generally very positive as the technician was very conscientious in getting my new system up and running correctly.

Review Date: 12/23/2010 | Author: Sue S., Pasadena, MD

Comments: Excellent service. Quick response. On time. Great personality. Works very well with my tenants and explains systems and how to maintain systems.

Review Date: 12/21/2010 | Author: Dave W., Cockeysville, MD

Comments: .

Review Date: 11/12/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: .

Review Date: 11/04/2010 | Author: Jane S., Halethorpe, MD

Comments: Reset & reprogrammed the thermostat. Walked me through programming, then had me program the thermostat, too. Identified real problem - the furnace burner wasn't lighting, so circulating pump was only circulating cold water. Fixed the problem for a reasonable price in a short amount of time. Very personable and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 10/03/2010 | Author: Bryan I., Halethorpe, MD

Comments: I would wholeheartedly recommend Joe Norwood to anyone. His HVAC winter service was more expensive than a lot of other companies advertise ($170 with a $70 trip fee versus a lot of places advertising a $80 summer/winter inspection). However, there were no hidden costs (I'm sure the $80 balloons to almost $200 really quickly), and during the 2.5 hours Joe was here he took the time to explain more about my HVAC system and various ways to run my heat pump more efficiently in the winter. Overall Joe was punctual, honest, and worth the money. The old adage rings true - you get what you pay for, and Joe was worth every penny.

Review Date: 09/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Rosedale, MD

Comments: He took care of the problem.

Review Date: 07/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Bel Air, MD

Comments: Our A/C broke on a hot summer day (97 F). We posted a request on Servicemagic (at 8:00 PM) and the Norwood technician called back within 10 minutes. He was on site to fix the A/C within the hour. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Essex, MD

Comments: My appointment was for 5:00-7:00, but he came about 8:30. He cleaned the outside system and replaced freon. Excellent service....lucky to have found him....thank you,

Review Date: 07/18/2010 | Author: D D., Catonsville, MD

Comments: the work was done in a timely manner and the tech took the time to explain everything to us

Review Date: 07/02/2010 | Author: Tracey S., Sparrows Point, MD

Comments: He came out the same day to repair our central air unit during a heatwave. Gave us cost saving tips on how to keep comfortable temps in our house. Very informative and fast with reasonable prices. I will definitely call Norwood Heating and Air for any of our heat and air needs.

Review Date: 05/02/2010 | Author: Michelle B., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Great service. Thorough. Proactive, problem solving, and very helpful.

Review Date: 04/05/2010 | Author: Alex R., Baltimore, MD

Comments: Very knowledgeable and informative. was able to diagnose problem and resolve it quickly. Fair pricing, did not make me feel as if I was breaking the bank.